

Office of the County Executive Monroe County Legislature

Adam J. Bello County Executive

Steve Brew Majority Leader Sabrina LaMar President of the Legislature

Yversha M. Roman Minority Leader

JOINT STATEMENT FROM THE MONROE COUNTY EXECUTIVE, LEGISLATURE PRESIDENT, MAJORITY AND MINORITY LEADER ON THE BI-PARTISAN MONROE COUNTY LEGISLATURE REDISTRICTING AGREEMENT

"We are pleased to announce a bi-partisan agreement on new legislative districts for Monroe County that provides for six Black majority districts. From the beginning of this process, all parties sought a redistricting plan that would maximize opportunities for communities of color to elect their candidates of choice while seeking to preserve neighborhoods and municipalities. We believe this plan is the fairest, most equitable map. The Legislature is prepared to pass this plan and the County Executive will sign it into law. It is time for the community to move forward and work together for a better future for all residents of Monroe County."



110 County Office Building • 39 West Main Street • Rochester, New York 14614 (585) 753-1000 • fax: (585) 753-1014 • www.monroecounty.gov • e-mail: countyexecutive@monroecounty.gov